Iowa Thespians



Festival 2014 Highlights

Festival 2013 photos

More photos are on our photo share site.>>

The 2014 Iowa Thespian Festival was held at the University of Northern Iowa in Cedar Falls November 14-15, 2014. Thank you Iowa Thespian Board for another Terrific conference. Thank you UNI Department of Theater for hosting us four years in a row!! Looking forward to 2014! Join us next year at the Iowa Thespian Festival November 14-15, 2015 at UNI.

Iowa Thespian Festival – Individual Events National Individual Event Qualifiers

Congratulations to the 29 performances that will advance on to the National Individual Event Showcase Competition at the International Thespian Festival based on receiving two Accomplished Ratings from the judges. more>>


Performing Arts Curriculum

Make plans now to attend 2015 Iowa
Thespian Festival, November 13 & 14
at UNI

Visit our photo share site to view or add photos of past Festivals.

Educational Theatre Association and Iowa Thespians

Educational Theatre Association (EdTA) is the name of the professional association for theatre educators and the parent organization that operates the International Thespian Society.

The Iowa Educational Theatre Association (Iowa EdTA) is the link between an individual and the national organization. Iowa EdTA believes that all schools have high quality arts programs and promotes the importance of theatre as a component of lifelong learning. Iowa EdTA offers its members a festival at which participants attend mainstage and studio performances and learn from workshops. Students may also compete in individual events and audition for scholarships.



Educational Theater Association Iowa Thespians
Iowa Thespians. Copyright 2013. All rights reserved.